Removal Service

Terms and Conditions of Statutory Removal Service - apply to Whirlpool Direct Sales only

Applicable conditions

Customers who purchase selected electrical appliances, including air conditioners, washing machines and refrigerators, can request free removal service for the same type and quantity of used electrical appliances (only applicable to the same type of electrical appliances1)

Location

Any premises in Hong Kong.

When to make request
(a)Subsequent to transaction, customers will receive a "message record of statutory removal service" via SMS/whatsapp and confirm the service thereafter; or (b)Customers can sign up for statutory removal service requisition form in person immediately after purchase; or (c) Customers can request the removal service by calling our hotline at 2406 9138, extension 1>3>1>1, within 3 days after the transaction. Late requests will be deemed as no requests for the statutory removal service.
Timing of the removal service
(a)Under normal circumstances, 3 working days are required for arranging the removal service. (b)The old item(s) will be removed from customer"s designated location and on a date specified by the customers. (c) No removal service will be available on Sundays and public holidays.
Remarks:
(a)The removal service should be treated separately from delivery and installation services. Customers can choose to remove the old item(s) in advance prior to delivery of new item(s), or place the old item temporarily at the premises for collection later. Customers can contact us thereafter for removal arrangements. (b) The old item(s) will not be returned once collected. (c)The old item(s) must be placed at stand-alone location and free from any connections or obstacles, remove from any installed cabinets. (d)If the old item(s) have serious hygienic issues (e.g. rancid foods, presence of insects, cockroaches and ants, etc.), our staffs will reserve the right not to remove such item(s), and customers will not be entitled to this free removal service. (e) Customers shall give no less than 2 working days" notice in respect of any request for change of delivery time, date and/or place. (f)In the event of a Black Rainstorm Warning / Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal No. 8 or above, the removal service will be suspended and rescheduled. (g)The company shall not be liable for any delay, suspension or rescheduling due to traffic or adverse weather conditions or other factors. (h) All personal data are for the purpose of arranging removal service for the old items only and the company shall comply fully with the obligations and requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486). (i) In case of any disputes, the decision of the company shall be final.
The listed items below are regulated electrical equipment under the Product Eco-responsibility Ordinance (Cap. 603).
Air Conditioner / Washing Machine: HK$125 per unit
Refrigerator: HK$165 per unit
The chosen Statutory Removal Service is listed on the receipt of Description. *W1 I would opt to join the statutory removal service. *W2 I would like opt out from the statutory removal service. *W3 I would like to join Whirlpool VIP"s removal Service. *W4 I would like to confirm my statutory removal service request within 3 days after purchase.3(c)

除舊服務

法定除舊服務之條款及細則 - 只適用於惠而浦直銷客戶

適用條件

凡顧客向本公司購買所指定的受管制電器,包括空調機、洗衣機、電冰箱,可要求安排免費移走與所購買相同種類及數量的舊電器(須屬同類受管制電器1)

除舊地點

適用於全港任何處所

選取期限
(a)顧客可於完成銷售後收到「法定除舊服務選取紀錄」之短訊,再確認選擇此服務;或 (b)顧客可於完成銷售後,於店內即時簽署「法定除舊服務選取紀錄」;或 (c) 於交易後3日內致電熱線2406 9138內線1>3>1>1向本公司提出除舊服務要求,逾期當作放棄法定除舊服務處理。
除舊服務時間
(a)一般情況下,須預留3個工作天安排除舊服務 (b)在顧客指定的日期,到顧客指定的地點移走舊件 (c) 星期日及公眾假期不會提供除舊服務
備註:
(a)除舊服務與送貨及安裝服務必需分開處理。顧客可按需要選擇於先移走舊件,或短暫存放於移除地點,稍後才移走。顧客可容後與本公司職員安排除舊服務 (b) 舊件一經收取,恕不退回 (c)舊件必須存放於一個獨立的放置,並將任何插頭、四周之障礙物及由櫃身移除 (d)若舊件有嚴重的衛生問題(例如:有餿汁殘渣、出現昆蟲、蟑螂、螞蟻之情況),工作人員有權拒絕移走該舊件,顧客亦不會再享有免費的除舊服務 (e) 顧客如需更改已約定的除舊服務地點或時間,請於至少2個工作天內致電通知 (f)如遇上黑色暴雨警告 /八號或以上熱帶氣旋警告信號,除舊服務將會暫停,並另作安排 (g)於約定的除舊時間,如因交通或天氣情況,或其它因素影響有所延誤、暫停或改期,本公司恕不負任何責任 (h) 顧客、聯絡人的個人資料只作除舊服務用途,本公司將會遵守《個人資料(私隱)條例》(香港法例第486章) (i) 如有任何爭議,本公司保留最終的決定權
以下所列的產品,是《產品環保責任條例 》( 第 603 章 ) 所指的受管制電器。該條例就該產品徵收下列循環再造徵費。
空調機 / 洗衣機: 每部港幣125元
電冰箱: 每部港幣165元
已選擇的除舊服務列印在單據正面之描述內: *W1 我希望選取法定除舊服務 *W2 我選擇放棄法定除舊服務,並自行處理 *W3 我希望選取惠而浦星級除舊服務 *W4 我決定先考慮,並於交易完成後的3天內回覆惠而浦服務要求3(c)